Browsing Blog

Browsing Blog

Christmas Mases

Posted by betty mullen on 12/05/18

Masses for Christmas and New Year’s:

Monday: December 24, 4 pm at SSK & 5:30 pm at SJN

Tuesday: December 25, 8 am at SJN & 10 am at SSK

Monday: December 31, 4 pm at SSK

Tuesday: January 1, 9 am at SSK

Reconciliation (Confession ) Schedule for Advent

Posted by betty mullen on 12/05/18

Individual Reconciliation (Confessions) at the Basilica for Advent:

Saturday: December 15, 3 pm to 3:30 pm

Sunday: December 16, 2 pm to 2:45 pm

Tuesday, December 18, 6:30-7:30 pm

Thursday: December 20, Noon to 1 pm

Friday, December 21, after 8 am Mass

Saturday, December 22, 3 pm to ... Read More »

Vespers (Evening Prayer) & Benediction

Posted by betty mullen on 11/29/18

Join us for an extra prayer opportunity during Advent.  Vespers (Evening Prayer) and Benediction will be offered at the Basilica Sunday afternoons, December 2, 9, 16 & 23 at 3 PM.   Vespers is a collection of evening prayers and psalms that are recited which will conclude with Benediction , ... Read More »

Daily Reading

Posted by betty mullen on 2/02/12